Analytik NEWS
Online Laboratory Magazine


TA Instruments introduces the "Distinguished Young Rheologist" Award


TA Instruments is pleased to announce our new "Distinguished Young Rheologist" award program. Our first recipient is Dr. Matthew E. Helgeson, Associate Professor in the Chemical Engineering Department of the University of California Santa Barbara. Award recipients are peer nominated by a group of the most established and respected academic researchers in the field of rheology.

Terry Kelly, President of TA Instruments commented, "TA recognizes academia as a source of product innovation and research into new materials and applications that continue to grow the rheometer market. Our strong commitment to the academic segment has been demonstrated for many years through our Academic Matching Grant program. The Distinguished Young Rheologist award is our newest program in support of our vision to maintain our leading market position through strong partnerships with the academic community. This program is designed to help accelerate the research of new academics through equipment grants."

TA Instruments congratulates Dr. Helgeson on this award and wishes him a long and successful career.

Source: TA Instruments